play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
5 Grove Road, Off Leeds Road, HUDDERSFIELD, YORKSHIRE, HD1 6NB
Telephone:
07441 913394 | 01484 973869

Customer reviews of Huddersfield Car Sales Limited

At Huddersfield Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Huddersfield Car Sales Limited

Huddersfield Car Sales Limited
5
4.9

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service, trustworthy and honest.

    By Peter F on 19 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is a business you can trust. It is only the second time I have bought a car as seen on the internet and you always have some worries. Rob the owner seemed very sincere on the phone and I felt I could trust him. I travelled down county on the train and Rob picked me up. The car was as advertised and Rob helped me tax the vehicle. On the way home I did have a warning light come on on the dash, Rob asked me to take it into a local dealer for a battery check. This I did and a new battery was needed, Rob paid for this without hesitation. You cant ask for any better than that! Log book followed promptly and the car is just what we wanted, a pleasure doing business,


  • 5

    Good service and sale.

    By Marc D on 25 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Happy with vehicle, slight problem but was rapidly resolved by dealer and they really went the extra mile, would certainly recommend.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY, TRUSTWORTHY.

    By Thomas R on 09 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful family run business, they let me inspect the car in my own time and was able to answer all my questions. They made me feel confident in buying from them, and the car has turned out to be an excellent buy. I was offered a very reasonable P/X on my old car, with no quibbles or sucking of teeth. We were offered a tea/coffee whilst completing the paperwork and we were able to interact in a friendly manner, making us feel relaxed and confident that we were doing a good deal. I would have no problem recommending this business to any of my Family or Friends, EXCELLENT!!!


  • 5

    Bought Seat Leon fr 2lt d

    By Matthew B on 08 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recommend Huddersfield Car Sales because my experience with dealing with them was very good. Warm welcome in the sales office with gas lit fire and a cup of tea. Advert was soon removed from ad site after I expressed interest in a particular car without prior deposit. Went and took for test drive, Rob even put fuel in and arranged for service of oil, oil filter and air filter before I bought the car. Hand delivered a touch up pen after I bought the car also. Car was in excellent condition with low milage couldn't have asked for anything more.


  • 5

    excellent cars, honest and non-pushy

    By Jim A on 14 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    this is the third car we have bought rob from in the last few months and would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a first class service non pushy and fair in his valuations. Any problems were sorted out there and then.


  • 5

    As Good As It Gets

    By Gerald W on 04 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car, and over the years I've bought many, is a happy and emotional time: But in many cases, the seller/dealer at times ruins the experience. Not at Huddersfield Cars it wasn't.... It was one of the easiest, most enjoyable and friendly buying experience I've had when purchasing anything; never mind a car. From initial contact, right through to me driving my car away Rob delivered a 5***** service with a real and genuine customer service standard that, now, is unusual... Would i recommend Huddersfield Cars. Absolutely Would I purchase from them again, which is the real litmus test, eh... Definitely.


  • 5

    When turned up on site rob was a nice

    By Darron B on 24 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    When I bought the car everything was a nice almost sorted on the day you told me it would be ready when I get home realised two days later there was no locking not with this vehicle Contact the garage they checked to see if they had it asked me is it in the vehicle in various places which reply no I asked if he is doing anything about it still no reply till this day not very happy I've been left to my device to try and sort the locking nuts out myself not good for business in my eyes

    Reply from Huddersfield Car Sales Limited on 04/06/16

    The locking wheel nuts were removed and repealed with new ones at the customers local dealer and we paid for this work doing, all sorted .....


  • 5

    Excellent company to do business with

    By Angela C on 24 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    After carrying out a comprehensive search on auto trader I found the perfect car at Huddersfield Car Sales. It was by far the best value for money, a stunning little Peugeot in mint condition and worth the drive across the pennines to collect it. Mandy and Rob were fantastic to deal with, honest and courteous and not at all pushy, I truly felt well looked after. I would not hesitate to recommend Huddersfield Car Sales.


  • 5

    car was 100 percent perfect as promised

    By Ali F on 20 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    owner was a gentleman very honest and friendly best car I bought so far would recommend Huddersfield car sales to every one thanks once again rob and staff


  • 5

    Excellent service :)

    By Christian B on 15 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently traded my car at Huddersfield Car Sales ltd and i just wanted to say how great the service was. I was made to feel very welcome. The staff are friendly and professional and most importantly not pushy. I would highly recommend Huddersfield Car Sales. Many thanks Christian