play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
5 Grove Road, Off Leeds Road, HUDDERSFIELD, YORKSHIRE, HD1 6NB
Telephone:
07441 913394 | 01484 973869

Customer reviews of Huddersfield Car Sales Limited

At Huddersfield Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Huddersfield Car Sales Limited

Huddersfield Car Sales Limited
5
4.8

Based on 80 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I thought the staff were helpful

    By Katie C on 10 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I thought the staff were very helpful not pushey they let you bro use at own lesure.once I had decided on my vehicle they couldn't be more helpful.


  • 5

    very helpful service

    By Clive H on 10 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Rob was very helpful throughout, allowing us time to test drive and consider our options without being pushy and even arranging a more convenient collection point out of normal working hours. The car was ideal for our needs as well!!


  • 5

    An excellent company to deal with

    By Brian R on 29 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found the staff very helpfull and easy to deal with . They went out of their way and even taxed my new car for me .Would return again .


  • 5

    Nice people to do business with.

    By Pat W on 15 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    I saw the vehicle advertiser in Auto trader (thankfully I had extended my search area to 70 miles of my home address) and contacted Rob on the phone and arranged a viewing later that day. On arrival at the premises I was met by Robs wife Mandy and greeted with a lovely smile. I was shown through to the main office and had a nice hot drink made, which was most welcome after my 68 mile journey. I then got chatting to Rob a very pleasant man, not pushy in any way who then went through the figures for the Corsa vehicle I was interested in and offered me a good trade in price for my vehicle against it (it was in fact the price I was hoping for). I am now the owner of a very nice low mileage car which I purchased at a reasonable price. A point to note is that all the vehicles for sale are kept under cover. If you see a vehicle you like advertised by this company get in touch and you will be dealt with by two very nice people.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful

    By Marco E on 03 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Having seen the car on eBay which I was nervous about buying from!!! I contacted the dealer and went to visit. I found the husband and wife run business very hospitable. Having then taken the car out for a test drive we agreed on prices etc they even filled all the plate transfers Papers to save me the hassle! I picked the car up the following day. I had a problem when I got home (as expected with second hand cars) but it was dealt with straight away and the car was returned to me with no problems and at no inconvenience to me. Anyone looking for a second hand car give these guys a look.


  • 5

    Excellent experience all round.

    By Lisa R on 24 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service given all round, excellent communication, friendly people, arrived to pick vehicle up ,offered coffee straight off, vehicle spotlessly clean & had been valeted throughout. Cannot recommend highly enough, many thanks Rob.


  • 5

    Good smooth transaction

    By Sally L on 20 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    The gentlemen i dealt with came across as trust worthy and honest. Good friendly service and i particularly appreciate no pressure to buy! Definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    Fair deal. Quality. Great service.

    By Jannah C on 03 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    This garage seems to work on a value of few and quality. Although there was less cars than other garages I viewed, what they had was quality and well priced In comparison. Didn't seem like the typical 'used car dealer'. I felt valued as a customer, well looked after from start to finish. They gave a reasonable price for my part-exchange. Felt like I could trust Rob the dealer and was very happy with the trade. I've had the car a week and no complaints. Would definitely recommend this garage. Thanks Rob!


  • 5

    faulty vehicle, wouldn't refund full amount

    By Mitchell B on 01 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Original advert said 1 pervious owner, it actually had 4. 2 weeks after purchase, air conditioning compressor seized which caused the engine to not start. Had to pay for AA recovery, plus garage fees, plus recovery back to the seller. Then was forced to pay re-listing fees and re-valeting fees before a refund was issued. Cost me £100's just to be able to return a faulty vehicle purchased within 2 weeks from this dealer. Phone manner throughout was appalling and at times would just throw out random insults with no basis. Owner would often lie about timescales and make excuses to draw the refund process out much longer (such as lying about the consumer protection laws that govern this kind of scenario).


  • 5

    Plain Awful... Be warned!!

    By jon S on 04 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Awful experience.... enough to put you off buying a used car again.... from warning lights showing on when 1st viewing, to dog hairs in the car and a pathetic valet attempt.. now struggling to get my deposit back which was only put down for fear of being sold before I could view - this has been escalated with higher authorities now... Just a shockingly bad Customer Experience!!

    Reply from Huddersfield Car Sales Limited on 15/10/18

    Deposit has been refunded after customer came to view the vehicle, yes the engine management light came on after the vehicle had been serviced, just a connecter not plugged in correctly was sorted within minutes, yes there was traces of dog hairs they are very difficult to totally remove.