play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
5 Grove Road, Off Leeds Road, HUDDERSFIELD, YORKSHIRE, HD1 6NB
Telephone:
07441 913394 | 01484 973869

Customer reviews of Huddersfield Car Sales Limited

At Huddersfield Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Huddersfield Car Sales Limited

Huddersfield Car Sales Limited
5
4.8

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good smooth transaction

    By Sally L on 20 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    The gentlemen i dealt with came across as trust worthy and honest. Good friendly service and i particularly appreciate no pressure to buy! Definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    Fair deal. Quality. Great service.

    By Jannah C on 03 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    This garage seems to work on a value of few and quality. Although there was less cars than other garages I viewed, what they had was quality and well priced In comparison. Didn't seem like the typical 'used car dealer'. I felt valued as a customer, well looked after from start to finish. They gave a reasonable price for my part-exchange. Felt like I could trust Rob the dealer and was very happy with the trade. I've had the car a week and no complaints. Would definitely recommend this garage. Thanks Rob!


  • 5

    Friendly and Professional

    By Stuart C on 02 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford Kuga in December the car is superb love it ,it did devolop a eletrical fault and had to go back to huddersfield car sales a few times until Ford found the fault and everything is fine now. Over the few months this has been going on Rob and his team have been nothing but friendly and professional and keeping their promise that they would resolve the fault.They always made sure I had transport and even fed and watered me.If you are looking for a quality motor with great after sale service you cant go wrong cheers


  • 5

    faulty vehicle, wouldn't refund full amount

    By Mitchell B on 01 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Original advert said 1 pervious owner, it actually had 4. 2 weeks after purchase, air conditioning compressor seized which caused the engine to not start. Had to pay for AA recovery, plus garage fees, plus recovery back to the seller. Then was forced to pay re-listing fees and re-valeting fees before a refund was issued. Cost me £100's just to be able to return a faulty vehicle purchased within 2 weeks from this dealer. Phone manner throughout was appalling and at times would just throw out random insults with no basis. Owner would often lie about timescales and make excuses to draw the refund process out much longer (such as lying about the consumer protection laws that govern this kind of scenario).

    Reply from Huddersfield Car Sales Limited on 18/01/19

    The monies were returned within 5 working days of the car been brought back to me, and 2 days after i had it inspected,If I had wanted to drag it out i could have used the 30 days Im entitled to settle, my attitude is merely mirrored by the one i receive !. The car was extremely dirty and with fast food cartons left inside the vehicle, a full refund minus £140 was given, which the customer seemed happy to agree on at the time.


  • 5

    Plain Awful... Be warned!!

    By jon S on 04 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Awful experience.... enough to put you off buying a used car again.... from warning lights showing on when 1st viewing, to dog hairs in the car and a pathetic valet attempt.. now struggling to get my deposit back which was only put down for fear of being sold before I could view - this has been escalated with higher authorities now... Just a shockingly bad Customer Experience!!

    Reply from Huddersfield Car Sales Limited on 15/10/18

    Deposit has been refunded after customer came to view the vehicle, yes the engine management light came on after the vehicle had been serviced, just a connecter not plugged in correctly was sorted within minutes, yes there was traces of dog hairs they are very difficult to totally remove.


  • 5

    Rubbish customer service, do not go to these guys

    By Hamza I on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really bad customer service. The person i met there was very rude. The car didnt match the description he told me on the phone. He didnt even bother washing the car. I travelled 50 miles, a total waste of time

    Reply from Huddersfield Car Sales Limited on 20/02/18

    I'm sorry the car didn't match your expectation, and the cheap part exchanges for a few hundred pounds we don't get into valeting, we will take on board these comments and look at cleaning these cars workload permitting.....


  • 5

    Cracking deal at Huddersfield car sales

    By David V on 05 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and very good price on the corsa my father in law purchased. No other dealerships could match the price he paid EXCELLENT

    Reply from Huddersfield Car Sales Limited on 09/02/18

    Thank you Chris for your kind words, it was a please in dealing with you and your father in law, we hope to see you again when you need to change 'your' car......Chris


  • 5

    Great garage

    By Richard M on 02 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a great car from rob at Huddersfield car sales,a nice guy no pressure selling,I wanted the car but I said I might have to wait a few days,rob offered to take the car off sale so I could have it,when I did take the car it was taxed by rob there and then and I drove it away straight away no hassle,he answered any questions had no problem.I also got a good part ex price for my old car,I definitely recommend Huddersfield car sales


  • 5

    5 Stars ! Great car dealership!

    By Matt H on 05 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As a first time buyer, I was nervous about purchasing a car and potentially being ripped off. However, the 2 owners at Huddersfield Car Sales LTD were super helpful, honest and professional when helping me choose. I would highly recommend these guys to any car buyers, it's hard to find a genuine car service like this nowadays !


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Clare G on 03 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My mum was in need of a new car after hers was written off in a crash. We went to Huddersfield Car Sales, told them what her budget was and what she was looking for. Rob was extremely friendly and helpful, and took all her needs into consideration. She got a car that was just right for her, and her needs. We received excellent customer service, I would highly recommenced Huddersfield Car Sales, when looking at buying a used car.